Bayern Munich are the second team in one of Europe’s top five leagues to win eight consecutive domestic top-flight titles,

after Juventus in Serie A from 2011-12 to 2018-19.

Bayern Munich celebrated in a near empty stadium after securing an outstanding eighth successive title.

Robert Lewandowski chested down Jerome Boateng’s chipped pass to net the winner against Werder Bremen and seal the league with two games to spare.

Also Check Out:-  Erling Haaland, the teenager with more Champions League goals than Barcelona

Bayern’s 11th straight Bundesliga win put them 10 points clear of Borussia Dortmund, who have three games left.

Bayern finished the match with 10 men after Alphonso Davies was sent off for two yellow-card offences.

SEE ALSO:Bayern move closer to title win after 6-goal thriller match.

Poland striker Lewandowski has scored 31 league goals this season.

A tally that equals the single-season scoring record by a foreign player in the league.

Also Check Out:-  Gareth Bale set to make Madrid return

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, now at Arsenal, scored 31 Bundesliga goals for Borussia Dortmund in 2016-17.

Robert Lewandowski has scored in nine of his past 10 appearances for Bayern Munich.

Bayern were far from their best against a Werder Bremen.

Werder Bremen is a side fighting for survival at the other end of the table.

Leave a Reply